Retention: We shall retain your information for as long as your account is active or as necessary for legal business purposes.
Reviewing and Updating User’s Information: We offer you the ability to review and change certain information about you (such as your profile information, contact information, password and user preferences) by logging into the Netquall services (web and mobile app) and entering the new information yourself in your profile page. You must promptly update your information if it changes or is inaccurate. You can also make a request to modify information that cannot be amended or deleted through the application by contacting us (at email@example.com). We will take reasonable steps to permit you to modify information that is inaccurate or incomplete. We may decline to process requests that are frivolous/vexatious, jeopardize the privacy of others, are extremely impractical, or for which access is not otherwise required by local law.
Closing Your Account:
If you wish to close your account, please send us a request at firstname.lastname@example.org. Upon your request, we will de-activate your account, and delete your information from our active databases. Your account will be closed as soon as reasonably possible based on your account activity and in accordance with applicable law. However, we will retain in our files and use some of your information in order to prevent fraud, collect any fees owed, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, assist with any investigations, enforce our User Agreement and comply with legal requirements as is permitted by law. Therefore, you should not expect that all of your personal information will be completely removed from our databases in response to your requests. However, such personal information will be deactivated from public and member viewing and will only be available to select Netquall personnel.
If you have shared any content or information through our Services with other users, such content or information may still be available to them if they have not also deleted it or closed their accounts.